Meeting New People

In life right when we think that we have given up on mankind, someone refreshing comes along.  They give us hope that all is not lost.  They show us that there are still good folks left that we can surround ourselves with.  Such a thing usually happens when we least expect it to happen.

Earlier, I was feeling so down about a person who wasn’t who they should have been to me as I treat everyone with love and kindness.  I suppose that I think that because I do that everyone should treat me the same way.  Maybe, that is the innocent part in me showing.  Yes, there is still an innocent little girl living inside of me.  I pray that she never goes away.  Even if it means being hurt from time to time.

So, with that said I feel that it is time to move on with my life.  Put the haters in a corner far away from me.  Get on with enjoying the ones who have something wonderful to offer.  Here is to new friends.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Young Werther
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 20:33:15

    I’m so glad to have met you! Even though friends can be miles apart or never meet, words of support can get us through the most difficult of times.

    Reply

    • sassysweetbren
      Jan 04, 2010 @ 23:51:18

      I am delighted to have met you too Young. We took our good time getting to know each other but you give me such wonderful support. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

      Happy New Year my dear.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Author

Blog Author

