Something weird in my den

I love watching television in the evenings.  In fact, I am one of those people who plans what they will watch.  No channel surfing for me.

Last night I wanted to watch two shows that come on the lifetime channel.  I had been using my remote all evening but when I picked it up to change to that station, it would not work.  Hey, what is with that?  Plus, for some strange reason I can not get that station to come on by pressing the channel buttons on my television.

This morning, I picked up the remote just to check and it was working.  I think it is time to get the oil out and anoint my home.  There has to be ghost controlling my television.

Oh, by the way, I watch the movie Patriot instead.  I don’t know why I have never watched it but it was great.  Maybe that ghost is trying to help me become my educated about history which I love.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sassysweetbren
    May 04, 2010 @ 01:15:14

    I suppose you are right about things happening for a reason. However, a remote that has a mind of it’s own is amazing to me.

    Now, get that shake out of here. Hey, I just wanted a guy eat Tarantulas.. What could be more strange than that? Oh, I know. My weird remote control. ha ha

    Good to meet you too Whimsycallife.

    Reply

  2. whimsycallife
    May 03, 2010 @ 22:41:25

    In my experience everything happens for a reason, great movie the patriot. Anyway just stopped in to read. Nice to meet you (cyber shake inserted here).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Author

Blog Author

