Maybe I Should Have Been A Man

When I am taking the time to look like a pretty woman, I wonder what it would be like to be a man.  Men do not have so many things to do to look good.  If they are shaved, have on a decent pair of jeans, smell good and have a great hair cut, they are good to go.

However, women do not have it that easy.  We have to buy all of these products to keep our skin looking nice.  Not just nice but looking awesome.  Our hair has to be cut, colored and kept looking like we just stepped out of a hair salon.

Then there is the thing about hair on our bodies.  We have to shave our legs, under our arms and a few more places that I will leave to your imagination.  Either that or wax.  Yeak.  Waxing just drives me nuts.  I hate it.  It is painful.

When looking around my bathroom, anyone can tell that I am into keeping me looking good.  There are tons of shampoos, conditioners, styling products, lotions for different seasons of the year, tweezers, eyelash curlers, teeth whiteners, day and night cream for my face, a manicure set for keeping my nails looking good, a pedicure set to keep my feet as soft as a baby’s butt, and a million bath products.

That brings to mind the fragrances that sit in my bedroom.  Goodness, I didn’t realize that I had so many things to keep me looking good until I started writing about it.

Hey, if I come back in another life, maybe I will come back as a guy.  At least, I would have more money to spend on having fun.  As it is, a lot of my money goes to looking great.  If that is the case, then I wonder why I am not. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog Author

Blog Author

