People who will always be young.

I was thinking about getting older one day this week when it occurred to me that there are many people who will always be young.  Why?  Because they died young.  I had a dear friend who died at forty as I blogged about earlier this year.

Let’s take a short journey of some famous people who will never get old.  We will never see them age.  They will always be young in our eyes.  It is kind of an interesting thought to me.

After writing this, my first thought was that I will never complain about getting older again.  Thankfully, I will grow old gracefully and will be able to enjoy my grandchildren.  My wish is that these people could have lived a long life too.

Thanks to all of them for the memories.  They will forever be remembered.

Bruce Lee

Buddy Holly

Jim Morrison

Janis Joplin

Jane Mansifield

Anna Nicole Smith

Health Ledger

Marilyn Monroe

John Candy

John Belushi

Jimi Hendrix

James Dean

Elvis

Chris Farley

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Young Werther
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 22:45:08

    Age is all in the mind… think young, stay young!

    Reply

  2. sassysweetbren
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 11:25:58

    The first time that I watched that movie with John Candy and Steve Martin, I laughed so hard I was nearly sick. They were a great team.

    I miss not being able to see new movies with John Candy in them. He was a natural.

    Reply

  3. Kevin Wilson
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 10:12:28

    Amazing how these people continue to crop up in my life in some way or another. Jane Mansfield,, that is a woman who had it all, and frankly blows away the look of most of these stick figure girls of today. Belushi, will be my all time hero for Animal house, and 1941. Jimi Hendrix, made me really listen to the music when I was young, John Candy, with Steve Martin in Planes, trains and Automobiles is a once a year gotta see.
    Bruce Lee, I think that is where my meditation, and acupuncture come into play.. All of these people will always be as young, they never die.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Author

Blog Author

