A Counter Full of Laundry Detergent

I finally made the laundry detergent that I blogged about a few weeks ago.  It was so easy and I wanted y’all to see my finished product.  Hey, it looks like I have many different types of detergent because I have been saving the empty bottles to put my freshly made detergent in.

I suppose it is clear from the bottles that I am not a fan of any certain brand.  Whatever is on sale is what I usually buy.  Thank goodness those days are over.  No more paying big prices for something that I can make in my kitchen.  Plus, since it only cost about 4 cents per load to wash my clothes, that is more money in my pocket for other things.

I hope my grandchildren do not come over and think the detergent in the milk jug is for drinking.  Talking about washing their mouth out.  Hoot woot…that wouldn’t be any fun.

https://sassysweetbren.wordpress.com/2010/07/06/making-laundry-detergent-in-my-kitchen/

Maybe one day, I can be another Martha Stewart.  Hey, how do y’all think she got started?  🙂

Oops, not like that.  I don’t want to go to jail.  All I want is to be famous and make tons of money like she did.

Forgive me Martha.  I just couldn’t help it. 😉

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sassysweetbren
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 11:01:25

    I haven’t noticed any differences. My clothes come clean and look as nice as always.

    I feel like the queen of clean for cheap. Dang but I wish I had known about this years ago. I need to start taking the money that I used to spend on detergent and put it in a piggy bank. Heck, in a few years, I can take a vacation.

    Reply

  2. Young Werther
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 23:01:50

    Have you tried washing? What’s the result like, are the whites whiter and the colours more brilliant? 😉

    Thank you for sharing this brilliant money saving tip.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Author

Blog Author

