Dealing With Men Online

It seems that where ever I go online, some guy is inviting me to be his friend.  Either that or he wants to chat.  Since I am not much for chatting  online now days with anyone, I usually turn all request down.  However, there are times when I do say yes.

They want to know all about me.  Men have a way of wanting to cut to the chase.  They will ask a question and if you have already ask them one, they will ignore it.  I do not allow them to get away with that.  I copy and paste my question again seeking an answer.  A few nights ago, this guy told me he was looking for love.  Oh dear me.  Where have I heard that before now?  He had decided that I was the woman for him from a photo.  Sorry but I am snickering now…ha ha

When I asked this guy where he lived, I sat tapping my fingers on the desk while waiting for him to reply.  Finally.  I got the answer.  He was in the military in Afghanistan.   Huh?  I think he was trying to play of my feelings for our men in uniform.

Anyway, after years of talking to different men online, I think I have figured out how to get men off my case.  All I have to do is agree to chat with them and then tell them one thing.  I have arthritis. It was so funny how quickly this guy got off of the I.M.  Yep, he did me a favor.  Now, I know what to say to get them to leave me alone.

Anyone want to go jogging?  No?  Then how about mud wrestling?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 06:39:21

    Very good article , i will bookmark your blog right now

    Reply

  2. sassysweetbren
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 01:16:08

    Hey kiddo. I am one of the best cooks in town. ha ha

    You are right. My mom always told me that the way to a man’s heart was though his stomach.

    Reply

  3. Young Werther
    Jul 15, 2010 @ 00:44:48

    Yea, the net is populated by men who are only after one thing…

    …someone who can bake a torte 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Author

