Could I Survive No Internet for a Whole Month?

Could I live without the internet? That is like asking if I could do without coffee in the mornings. People understand how things go together in life. There is a commercial on television showing how people can do certain things without a cigarette.

There is no way I could drink coffee in the mornings without the internet in front of me. Where would I drink the coffee? In bed? I don’t think so since I live alone. At the kitchen table? No. I don’t have a kitchen table. Sitting on the sofa? No way. If I sit on the sofa, there are only two reasons. I either have guest or I am watching television.

Oh dear. Now, this question has me disturbed. I have friends from all over the world and chat with them in different forums everyday. That is where I get my dose of laughter. Today, while reading what some friends had posted in one of my forums, I had tears rolling down my cheeks. No way can I live without the internet for a month.

Heck, I might not laugh for a month. In one month, all the lines in my face will go away from not laughing and then I will not look like the wise woman that I am.

In one month, I could lose twenty pounds from not eating peanut butter and jelly sandwiches in front of my computer. Hey, if I didn’t have to clean the jelly off the keyboard, what would I do?

I don’t know who ask this question but I wish that I could track them down. I would give them a piece of my mind. Lord have mercy, I might not sleep tonight.

Oh and hi to all my friends in case something happens for a month and I can’t blog. Just know that I love ya dearly and will be back just as soon as I can.

Now, on to those forums to make sure they are still there.

Oh and the photo is off my mom and dad with my brother. I wonder how my mom would have lived her life if there had been the internet back in her day?

Powered by Plinky

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sassysweetbren
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 11:56:57

    I feel honored to have my sister post a reply.

    Honey, do you think mom would have been so excited by it that she would have stayed online all the time? Or do you think she would have found more things to do? Oh my, if mom had found more things to do, I would have been in real trouble. 🙂

    You are right about taking a break. I do every night when I sleep and again when I am in my car driving or shopping not to mention, at night when I am busy doing other things like watching another tube. ha ha

    Thanks for coming to my blog…love you

    Reply

  2. Donna
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 10:19:22

    Sister if the internet had of been available in our moms day we would have gone hungry. She gardened, canned, cooked, made clothes, washed clothes, cleaned house and kept me out of the street(playing in the street that is). She accomplished more in one day than most people do in a week.

    Maybe we should all take a break for at least one week to see what we could accomplish. I am like everyone else I pay my bills on line and do research instead of having to drive all the way to the library. Thank God for that…save gas and stamps.

    Reply

  3. Young Werther
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 00:29:16

    I could probably survive without the social part for a month (there’s always the phone and real letters) but banking, paying the bills and work would really suffer!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Author

Blog Author

