Positive Attitude: What It Can Do

Many people that I know never have a positive attitude in life and I find that so sad.  We are what we think.  Since our brains do not know anything other than what we them them, we are in control of our lives just by feeding out brains positive thoughts.

Friday, a part on my shifter broke and I had to wait until Monday to have my car towed.  The man did the repairs and charges me very little money.  Then, when I went to pick up the car go do some much needed grocery shopping, it would not start when I tried to come home.

Instead of getting upset both times, I just thought that it would all work out.  I didn’t know how I would get back to the store to get the car since most of my family and friends work during the day.

I had posted a few items on Craig’s List for sale.  A lady called me yesterday and wanted to come buy one of the items.  She showed up this morning with her niece.  The neice kept looking at my address on the way over here thinking that it sounded familiar.  Sure enough, her dad lives on my street.  As she was sitting on my sofa looking out the window, she saw her dad drive by.  He should have been at work but he had a terrible headache and took off today.

She wanted to call him but hesitated.  I told her that she needed to because he was her dad.  She agreed and I handed her the phone.  He came down here to see her.  It was such a joy to see them hugging each other.  It was clear that they were so happy.

The lady who bought some items from me asked if she could take me to see about my car.  I didn’t want to put her out but she insisted.  I took her up on her offer.

In my opinion, if I had had a negative attitude about what happened to my car, this chain of wonderful events would never have happened.  As it was, I not only sold something that paid for my battery, but I made a new delightful friend, a young girl of eleven saw her dad, he gave her a present that he had for her and I had the help that I needed to get my car repaired.

I truly feel in my heart that if I had a negative attitude about the car, none of these things would have happened.  So, the next time that you are facing an issue, do not allow the situation to destress you.  Rather, tell your brain that it will all work out.  This life isn’t just about us but rather, it can be about so many others as well.
So, put a smile on your face when bad things happen and see if good doesn’t come of it.  It always works that way for me.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. msusan
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 17:40:23

    This is so true!

    Reply

  2. Bren
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 16:32:12

    Thanks my dear friend.

    Hey, if you are truly blessed the plane will take off. ha ha

    Just teasing you but there are times in life when we aren’t in control. During those times, we surely have to be patience and have the desire to keep our cool.

    Good luck with the new arrangement. I would not wish Miami this time of the year on anyone.

    Reply

  3. Cookenstein
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 12:46:24

    This is some good reading, and applies to how I live my life every week. I go back and forth all of the time. My travel schedule has been turned upside down this past month, putting me down in steamy Miami florida, with 3 locations. This of course puts a great deal of distance from myself and home, and I will be making this trek on a monthly basis.

    In between are the details in just getting here, and depending upon flights, airlines, and airports, and all else in between to do what they say they will do and when in order to make scheduled appointments. I just have to tell myself (with a little bit of faith) it will all work out.

    Reply

  4. sassysweetbren
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 00:43:19

    So sweet my dear friend. Yep, and if they don’t, they need to.

    Reply

  5. Young Werther
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 00:30:36

    Bren, when you smile, the world smiles with you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Author

Blog Author

