AVG Anti-Virus and Yahoo Search

I learn something new everyday.  Most of the time, it is on purpose but sometimes like today it was an accident.

I run AVG anti-virus on my computer and use Yahoo Email.  I have a bar at the top of my page for both.  AVG has made some great new developments that I wasn’t aware of.  Now, I will have to dig in to see just what all it can do for me.  I do know that it alerts me to a page that isn’t safe.

Usually, when I am on a page and highlight something to look up in another window, I copy and paste it into my browser.  Since I have the AVG toolbar installed, I highlighted something today and was looking to see where I wanted to paste it.  I have Goole, my main browser search bar Yahoo and of course the AVG which I never have used.

I looked up and what I had highlighted was already in the AVG search bar.  Yeah, that sure is a time saver.  Now, I will depend on AVG to do my searching for me.  Thanks AVG you are the best.

If you need a free Anti-virus program that will do a great job of protecting your computer, I highly recommend AVG.  CNET has it and the good part is it is free.  Click the link below to get it today.  Never run your computer without the best protection.  AVG has never failed me.

http://download.cnet.com/AVG-Anti-Virus-Free-Edition

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sassysweetbren
    Aug 17, 2010 @ 04:19:49

    What system are you running? Windows xp, vista or seven?

    If you have plenty of ram, this should not happen. I love this anti-virus and would not think of using anything else.

    Reply

  2. Young Werther
    Aug 16, 2010 @ 22:10:32

    Was using Norton, then switched to AVG. It seemed to drag my system down. Still, can’t complain, it’s free!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Author

