The World And The Reasons We Can't Live in Harmony.

If we all could put bad feeling concerning color of people and different religions aside, we could live in peace. It seems that people hate each other because they are not the same color. This has always amazed me. How I came out of a community of people who were so bias against color without being influenced, I do not know but I did.

We all are the same. We just have different cultures. Culture of the many different types of people is the most interesting thing ever to me. I love to know about how different people live, eat, work, raise their children and worship.

People must fear what they do not know or understand. Some white people think they are superior because of their color and so many look down on any other race. What gives these people the right to think they are better? They have only had more advantages. In my opinion, anyone who has had more advantages in life should be helping those who have not. "Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day. Teach a man to fish; and you have fed him for a lifetime." Author unknown.

African Americans in some cases do not like white people. Some feel that they were done wrong for ages and hold the white people alive today to blame. I did not do anything to make their lives bad. My ancestors may have but not me. Please don't hate me. Love me as I love you.

People hate Mexicans because they come to this country looking for a better life. Not only that but in some cases, they are trying to get out of a country filled with violence because of drug lord wars. We in this country have no clue as to how bad it really is. Who can blame them? I can't. If I was a mother who had children to take care of and to keep safe, I probably would be risking my life to get into another country for their safety as well as to find a better life. All the discussions about this I will save for another time.

I could go on and on about different people but anyone reading gets my point.

Differences in religion has started more wars in the world probably than anything else. People of one religion hate people with a different one. Even in the protestant world, people who belong to one church do not like the way people in another church believe. Why? What does it matter? We all believe in God and Christians believe in Jesus Christ. Does it really matter that the Jewish people are still waiting for the return of Christ? Does it matter than the Muslims had a prophet they follow? How many Christians go to pray to their God six times a day? I don't know any.

I remember as a child my mother was Baptist and my uncle by marriage was a Church of Christ member. He and mom had many heated discussions about who was right. I remember hearing these discussions and wondering why it mattered who was right.

The Jewish people want Jerusalem, as do the Muslims and Christians. They all lay claim to it since it is a holy city of God. Why can't we all have it? Why can't we all think of it as a Holy place and get along? There are too many reasons why people think not but it is not for this discussion.

My point to all of this is that we all could live in peace and harmony if only people loved each other as we are taught according to God's holy word.

One passage from the "I Have A Dream" speech by Martin Luther King stays in my heart always.

He said, "I have a dream that one day on the red hills of Georgia the sons of former slaves and the sons of former slave owners will be able to sit down together at a table of brotherhood."

I pray for the day when all men will be equal. They are now equal and always have been in the eyes of God.

Powered by Plinky

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wisemanunited
    May 08, 2015 @ 01:45:57

    Possible to live side by side christian and islam yes without terrorist or terrorism eradicating hungers food security for all can bring that to realizatiom the world is becoming unbecomimg the blood shed have to be stop befor it get out of hand when you have no hope of your own future you can do any foolish to survive if you can survive what next dead lets pave the ways for peace to rain down i wiseman always love dialoque for solving any problem or problematic which arise between us yes violence dont bring out goods fruit violence always pave the ways that leads to civil wars

    Reply

  2. wisemanunited
    Feb 13, 2015 @ 17:24:17

    Reblogged this on wisemanunited.

    Reply

  3. sassysweetbren
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 05:24:22

    Thank you my dear. Come back and read some of my other thoughts. You may not agree with all of them but I try to give people food for thought.

    Reply

  4. sassysweetbren
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 18:37:14

    You know my stand. 🙂 Of course, I knew that about you. I just wish everyone did.

    Reply

  5. PΔUL "X"
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 15:57:13

    Hmmm. Religion, or rather organised religion is responsible for so much pain. People should follow their hearts and not the whim of some preacher or other with an agenda.
    Me, I treat everyone as an individual, I don’t care what they look like and no, I have no religion.

    Reply

  6. sassysweetbren
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 22:03:31

    It seems that I hit a nerve with you my friend. Good. I wish more people felt the same way.

    Until we all learn to love for the sake of love, nothing will ever change.

    Thank you my dear friend for your comment. It touched me.

    Reply

  7. Young Werther
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 21:36:26

    All true… people seek out bits that support them in their violence. Many call themselves Christians but they are not. Christ only asked of us 2 things, love only one god and love your neighbour as you would yourself.

    He dined with tax collectors and prostitutes, yet many so called Christians will not support gays or non-caucasians.

    Reply

  8. sassysweetbren
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 13:16:50

    Thank my dear. If only…..

    Reply

  9. sillyfrogsusan
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 05:09:06

    Bren,
    This was inspiring. Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Author

