Beware Optimist Person Aboard

In my life, I have found that to be a pessimist only brings worry and fretful feelings of discontent. Anxiety takes over people’s lives and they can not be as productive as they could be. Some people do not seem to be able to look at the positive side of life. My heart goes out to them because they are not living a happy life.

For the most of my life, I have been an optimist. It was a choice that I made. Anyone can make that choice but living it is another thing. We sometimes have to let a few friends or family members not have too much access to our lives if they are a pessimist person. We also have to remind ourselves daily that we want good things to come our way.

If one is looking for a job and they think they will get one, they usually do. It also applies to one not thinking they will get one. It has to do with how we feel about ourselves as a person.

People who bring negativity to me are not welcome. Right now, I have a friend I have been talking to about how to look at things with a positive attitude. I thought that I was making some progress with them but I fear that I was only kidding myself. This person told me they needed me in their life. The reason being is because I am happy and laugh a lot. I look at the bright side of things and do not dwell on the negative.

For a little while, when this person started being so negative, I could pull them out of it. They would start laughing with me and we would enjoy our time talking. Then, I noticed that they reverted back to their old ways and I do not have time to baby sit someone trying to keep them in a good mood.

However, as much as I am bright, cheerful and positive when in conversation with my friend, they can not see that things in their life would improve if only, they changed what they expect to happen.

That is where optimism comes in. If a person looks at a problem in life and expects the best will come of it, they have a better chance of good actually happening. If they expect the worst, one can bet the worst will happen.

I have a theory about this. I have also written about this many times in hopes that just one person will understand and apply it to their lives.

Our brain reacts to what we tell it. If we tell it good things all the time, after a while, our brain will take over and we will start seeing things in a positive way. However, if we tell our brain that we are a failure, then it will respond in such a way that we will fail. How many of y’all have seen someone who never thought good would happen in their lives? Did that person have good happen? Think about that for a moment.

I am not sure why people develop such negative attitudes in life but if they could only try to change with daily affirmations, they could change and be happy, productive and happy people.

After saying all of that, I suppose it is clear that I am very optimist woman and I always will be. I have my days when I feel a bit blue as everyone does. The difference is that I do not dwell on what has made me feel blue. I pull myself together and get back to the business of being positive which brings me much joy in my life.

Powered by Plinky

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sassysweetbren
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 23:45:34

    Young without you to cheer me on, I don’t know if I would keep writing.

    Hugs my dear sweet friend.

    Reply

  2. Young Werther
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 23:38:50

    With you there, smile and the world smiles with you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Author

Blog Author

